Johnny Thunders Live
Play With Fire

Link to image of cover

This is a compilation of live material from a couple of sources. The first 8 tracks are Johnny on acoustic guitar accompanied by Jamie Heath on Sax. The rest is electric with Johnny backed by a good band. It sounds like tracks 9-13 and 15 are from the Have Faith album. My guess is that all of this is from the 1988 Japanese tour. Sound is excellent and it's a good mix of tunes. Two good pictures in the booklet and good liner notes by Alex Ogg.

Track Listing:

  1. Disappointed In You
  2. As Tears Go By
  3. Joey Joey
  4. Bring It On Home
  5. Eve Of Destruction
  6. You Can't Put Your Arms Around A Memory
  7. Critics Choice
  8. Sad Vacation
  9. Pipeline
  10. Blame It On Mom
  11. Personality Crisis
  12. I Can Tell
  13. Who Do You Love / Spoonful
  14. Pirate Love
  15. Too Much Junkie Business
  16. Play With Fire
  17. I Only Wrote This Song For You
  18. In Cold Blood
  19. Steppin' Stone / Hit The Road Jack
  20. Born To Lose
  21. I Wanna Be Loved
  22. Wipe Out
  23. Chinese Rocks


Johnny Thunders Play With Fire (Live)
Year: 2000
Country: U.K.
Label: Receiver Records RRCD 288
format: CD

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge:
Managed by Chris Ridpath:
Modified: April 17, 2001