New York Dolls
Demos - Blue Rock Studio, 1972

These are the Dolls first demos and have Billy Murcia on drums with Marty Thau producing. The 9 songs were recorded in the summer of 1972 in NYC at Blue Rock Studio.

There are 2 other demo recordings by the Dolls: Demos #2 and Demos #3.

Track Listing

  1. Bad Girl
  2. Looking For A Kiss
  3. Don't Start Me Talking
  4. Don't Mess With Cupid
  5. Human Being
  6. Personality Crisis
  7. Pills
  8. Jet Boy
  9. Frankenstein


All 9 songs of these demos have been released on:

These 4 songs from the demos:

  1. Looking For A Kiss
  2. Don't Start Me Talking
  3. Don't Mess With Cupid
  4. Human Being

Have been on:

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge:
Managed by Chris Ridpath:
Modified: April 17, 2001