Gang War
Crime Of The Century

Link to image of cover

This CD has a mix of studio demos and a good live concert. Unfortunately the sound quality is poor on everything. But since every Gang War release sounds poor it's something you learn to put up with. Both studio sessions are presented here. The first sessions were previously released on These Boots Were Made For Fighting and the second sessions were previously released on Gang War. The live show was previously released on Street Fighting.
You get a full 55 minutes on this CD but there is considerable overlap in the songs. For example you get 'M.I.A.' done three times. Get this one or Street Fighting if you can get only one Gang War CD.

The material on this CD comes from 3 sources:

  1. Tracks 1-5: June 1979, studio
  2. Tracks 6-11: October 1979, studio
  3. Tracks 12-23: December 28, 1979, Rock City, Montreal

Track Listing:

  1. Who Do Voodoo
  2. Much Rather Be With The Boys
  3. Gonna Be A Wheel
  4. M. I. A.
  5. Just Because I'm White
  6. Crime Of The Century
  7. M.I.A.
  8. King Of The Gypsies
  9. Hey Thanks
  10. Instro #1
  11. Instro #2
  12. Rambling Rose
  13. London Boys
  14. Boots Are Made For Walking
  15. M.I.A.
  16. Harder They Come
  17. Endless Party
  18. Rather Be With The Boys
  19. I'll Go Crazy
  20. Hey Thanks
  21. Courageous Cat
  22. Just Because I'm White
  23. Around & Around


Gang War - Crime Of The Century
Format Country Year Label Comments
CD EEC 1996 Sonic Records SRCD00050  

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge:
Managed by Chris Ridpath:
Modified: April 17, 2001