Gang War
Street Fighting

Link to image of cover

This CD contains 2 live shows: Rock City Montreal, Dec. 28, 1979 and Channel Club, Boston June 20, 1980. Sound quality is, of course, poor but that's the way we like it. The band is tight and sounds better than they did on the studio material. I would pick this one or Crime Of The Century if I had to get just one Gang War CD.

The material on this CD comes from 2 sources:

  1. Tracks 1-12: Rock City Montreal, Dec. 28, 1979
  2. Tracks 13-17: Channel Club, Boston June 20, 1980

Track Listing:

  1. Ramblin' Rose
  2. London Boys
  3. These Boots Are Made For Walking
  4. M.I.A.
  5. The Harder They Come
  6. Endless Party
  7. I'm Much Rather Be With The Boys
  8. I'll Go Crazy
  9. Hey Thanks
  10. The Courageous Cat
  11. Just Because I'm White/Bright Lights Big City
  12. Around & Around
  13. The Harder They Come
  14. Ten Commandments Of Love
  15. Like A Rolling Stone
  16. Endless Party
  17. Do You Love Me


Gang War - Street Fighting
Format Country Year Label Comments
CD France 1993 Skydog International 62258 2  

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge:
Managed by Chris Ridpath:
Modified: April 17, 2001