New York Dolls
I'm A Human Being

Link to image of cover

This CD contains a previously unreleased live recording of a gig in Vancouver Canada plus some tunes off Red Patent Leather. There's little information in the booklet about the Vancouver show but it was likely from the middle part of 1974. I'm assuming it was recorded in Vancouver because David Jo mentions the name several times. Tracks 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13 are taken from the Red Patent Leather CD. About half the tracks are covers and the original tunes are from both the first and second albums. The set is similar to what's found on the 'Live In Paris' disks. The Vancouver recordings appear to be taken from the soundboard and the sound is very good. Liner notes are by Alex Ogg. Nice photos on the front and back of the CD but no others in the booklet.

Track Listing

  1. Hoochie Coochie Man
  2. Great Big Kiss
  3. Don't Mess With Cupid
  4. Chatterbox
  5. Babylon Tell Me Your Name
  6. Pirate Love
  7. Showdown
  8. Mystery Girls
  9. Personality Crisis
  10. Down Down Downtown
  11. Teenage News
  12. On Fire
  13. Dizzy Miss Lizzie
  14. Jet Boy
  15. I'm A Human Being


New York Dolls - I'm A Human Being
Format Country Year Label Comments
CD England 1998 Receiver RRCD 260  

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge:
Managed by Chris Ridpath:
Modified: April 17, 2001