Johnny Thunders & The Heartbreakers
L.A.M.F. The Lost '77 Mixes

Link to image of cover

This is a reissue of 'L.A.M.F.' with different mixes of all tracks. An additional two tracks, recorded during the original L.A.M.F. sessions but not on the original album, have also been added. 'Can't Keep My Eyes On You', one of these extras, features, previously unheard, Jerry Nolan on lead vocals.

After the original recording sessions, the band and producer Speedy Keene make a total of about 250 mixes of all the tracks. The mixes found here were taken from those original mixes and are not new ones as on 'L.A.M.F. Revisited'. This is a very good sounding CD and it comes with an excellent booklet which includes liner notes by Nina Antonia and many photos.

This CD was re-released in 2000 as a 'video enhanced' disc with a 3 minute music video of Chinese Rocks (Jungle FREUD CD 044E). The video contains clips from "Punk Rock Movie" and "Dead Or Alive" and plays on your computer (MPG file).

Track Listing:

  1. Born To Lose
  2. Baby Talk
  3. All By Myself
  4. I Wanna Be Loved
  5. It's Not Enough
  6. Chinese Rocks
  7. Get Off The Phone
  8. Pirate Love
  9. One Track Mind
  10. I Love You
  11. Goin' Steady
  12. Let Go
  13. Can't Keep My Eyes On You
  14. Do You Love Me


Also released as:

Heartbreakers L.A.M.F. Lost 77 Mixes
Year: 1994
Country: U.K.
Distributer: Jungle FREUD CD044
Producer: Speedy Keene
Notes: CD

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge:
Managed by Chris Ridpath:
Modified: April 17, 2001