Live At Max's Kansas City 79

Link to image of cover

Recorded live at Max's Kansas City, NYC, in the fall of 1978 this disc captures a great show. The sound is excellent, lots of talking between tracks and the band really cooks. Ty Styx does a fine job filling in for Jerry Nolan on drums. As you can see from the track listing, they perform most of the tunes from L.A.M.F.

The recent re-release on CD from ROIR comes with an extra 4 tracks that were recorded later, also at Max's, with Jerry Nolan on drums. The version of 'All By Myself' on the original release was replaced with a newer version. If you're a fan of Johnny's tune 'So Alone' then you'll like the version on this release.

Track Listing:

Side A

  1. (Intro)
  2. Milk Me
  3. Chinese Rocks
  4. Get Off The Phone
  5. London
  6. Take A Chance
  7. One Track Mind

Side B

  1. All By Myself
  2. Let Go
  3. I Love You
  4. Can't Keep My Eyes On You
  5. I Wanna Be Loved
  6. Do You Love Me

Bonus tracks on ROIR CD

  1. Pirate Love
  2. Too Much Junkie Business
  3. Don't Mess With Cupid
  4. So Alone


Also released as:

Heartbreakers Live At Max's Kansas City
Year: 1979
Country: U.K.
Label: Beggars Banquet BEGA9
Producer: Peter Crowley / Heartbreakers
Format: LP

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge: www.thunders.ca
Managed by Chris Ridpath: chris@thunders.ca
Modified: April 17, 2001