Johnny Thunders
Live In Japan

Link to image of cover

This is a live recording of an acoustic show Johnny did in Japan, February 3, 1988. (Don't confuse this with the 'Add Water And Stir' and 'Saddest Vacation' shows that were done in 1991.) Sound quality is excellent but this CD doesn't have any spark. All the audience interaction has been cut out and the show sounds just average.

Track Listing:

  1. Joey Joey
  2. As Tears Go By
  3. You Can't Put You Arms Around A Memory
  4. Play With Fire
  5. Bring It On Home To Me
  6. Gloria
  7. Lonely Planet Boy
  8. It's Not Enough
  9. I Only Wrote This Song For You
  10. Real Cool Cats
  11. Look In My Eyes
  12. Steppin' Stone
  13. Subway Train


Johnny Thunders Live In Japan
Year: 1991
Country: Japan
Label: J.A.P. JAPD-18
Format: CD

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge:
Managed by Chris Ridpath:
Modified: April 17, 2001