New York Dolls
Pink Pedal Pushers

Link to image of cover

This bootleg CD contains material from 3 sources:

  1. Tracks 1 -11: live at My Father's Place 4/14/74
  2. Tracks 12 - 14: live on Don Kirshners Rock Concert
  3. Tracks 18 - 19: first demos with Billy Murcia on drums

This is a CD-R and I couldn't get it play on my DVD drives. It's the first time the entire 'My Father's Place' recording has been released on CD although two tracks, Bad Girl/Chatterbox, were released as a bootleg single. It's a good show and the band puts on a high energy performance. It comes from a WBAB radio broadcast and the sound quality is OK. The Don Kirshner's Rock Concert material was previously only available on the bootleg record, Doll's House. The sound on these tracks is very poor and the audience nearly drowns out the band. The final two tracks have been released many times.

Track Listing

  1. Puss 'n' Boots
  2. Lookin' For A Kiss
  3. Trash
  4. Stranded In The Jungle
  5. Personality Crisis
  6. Bad Girl
  7. Pills
  8. Hootchie Cootchie Man
  9. It's Too Late
  10. Chatterbox
  11. Human Being
  12. Showdown
  13. Stranded In The Jungle
  14. Trash
  15. Chatterbox
  16. Don't Start Me Talkin'
  17. Personality Crisis
  18. Personality Crisis
  19. Lookin' For A Kiss


New York Dolls Pink Pedal Pushers
Year: 2000
Country: U.S.
Label: Five Dolar Records FDR89
Format: CD

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge:
Managed by Chris Ridpath:
Modified: April 17, 2001