The New York Dolls
The Glamorous Life Live

Link to image of cover

The first 6 tracks on this compilation come from demos#3 and the other 7 tracks come from Red Patent Leather. The 'Live' in the album title must refer to the last 7 tracks because the first 6 are recorded in the studio. Liner notes are by Dave Henson and give a history of the band in the context of 'glam'. The cover contains the only photograph which shows just David Johansen. Not much to recommend on this one.

Track Listing

  1. Jet Boy
  2. Who Are The Mystery Girls
  3. Babylon
  4. Don't Start Me Talkin'
  5. Trash
  6. Vietnamese Baby
  7. Red Patent Leather
  8. Somethin' Else
  9. Daddy Rolling Stone
  10. Ain't Got No Home / Dizzy Miss Lizzy
  11. Down Down Downtown
  12. Pills
  13. Personality Crisis / Looking For A Kiss


New York Dolls The Glamorous Life Live
Year: 1999
Country: U.S.
Label: Big Ear Music - EAZ 4022
Format: CD

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge:
Managed by Chris Ridpath:
Modified: April 17, 2001