Johnny Thunders
Too Much Junkie Business (New)

Link to image of cover

This new (U.S.) release of Too Much Junkie Business contains all the material released on the previous versions but nothing more. The sound does seem clearer though especially on the bass end. There are no new photographs in the booklet and it has the same, excellent, liner notes by Robert Palmer.

If you passed up this disc before as just another compilation, you may want to give it a second listen. There's a wide variety of tunes including a couple of slow acoustic numbers, studio demo material and hot live stuff. Sound is a bit rough on some of the live material but generally, it's a cut above the bootleg material.

Track Listing:

  1. Who Do Voodoo
  2. In Cold Blood
  3. Just Another Girl
  4. Sad Vacation
  5. Diary Of A Lover
  6. Get Off The Phone
  7. Who Needs Girls
  8. Too Much Junkie Business
  9. King Of The Gypsies
  10. So Alone
  11. I Love You
  12. Great Big Kiss
  13. Let Go
  14. Jet Boy


Also released as:

Johnny Thunders Too Much Junkie Business (New)
Year: 1982
Country: U.S.
Label: ROIR A118
Format: cassette

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge:
Managed by Chris Ridpath:
Modified: April 17, 2001