What Goes Around

Link to image of cover

This CD has material from two early Heartbreakers shows featuring Richard Hell on vocals and bass. The band performs a mixture of Hell and Heartbreakers tunes with Thunders and Hell sharing duties on lead vocals. Sound quality is very poor but it's interesting material. There is another CD which contains more material from one of these shows called 'Live At Mothers'. But this is the better of the two because it's longer and it has a nice booklet. The booklet has good liner notes by Tim Stegall and several good photos.

Tracks 2, 6 and 9 were recorded live at 'Mothers', NYC, November 16, 1975. All the rest were recorded live at CBGBs, NYC, on July 7, 1975.

Track Listing:

  1. Goin Steady
  2. Pirate Love
  3. Can't Keep My Eyes On You
  4. Flight
  5. hurt Me
  6. So Alone
  7. You Gotta Lose
  8. Love Comes In Spurts
  9. Stepping Stone
  10. New Pleasure
  11. blank Generation
  12. I Wanna Be Loved



Heartbreakers What Goes Around
Year: 1991
Country: U.S.
Label: Bomp BCD4039
Format: CD and LP

Johnny Thunders Cyber Lounge: www.thunders.ca
Managed by Chris Ridpath: chris@thunders.ca
Modified: April 17, 2001